TAKING CHARGE OF YOUR LIFE

​IT’S TIME TO STEP UP.
|let us now follow our dreams|

I believe that every awesome woman is a hardworker and she puts in all her effort  when performing her duties.

A woman with a voice is by definition a strong woman.

What is a strong woman?
A strong woman is a woman who is fearless , courageous, confident  and self motivated.  Yes I strongly believe in feminism because as a woman  I want to have a voice and I want to express my opinions without being  belittled and also not requiring any validation from the partriachy.  Feminism is a very complex subject and  it also has tremendous definitions according to an individual’s perspective.

The reason why I seem to be focussing on feminism is because It is the most relatable reference I can base my thoughts on regarding  this  article. Women need to believe in themselves and know that times have changed and there is no longer a need to hide your abilities in this day in age of Equal rights. Yes  things were hard in the olden times where females were oppressed  and made to believe that they only amounted to being house wives and taking orders from the male domains.

Wake up awesome woman!smell the coffee, Your time is now, Your season has arrived where you are now free to take charge of your own life. All of those dreams that you have, It is time for you to pursue them. It is time to follow your heart and do what you love. It is time to let go off of all things that weigh you down and step up and take over the world.

Photo by: loves_coffeebreak 

It is high time we as women, stand tall and take control.
The most famous and most loved FEMINISTA, pop star Beyoncé Knowles once said, ‘ We need to change the perception of how we view ourselves. We need to step up as women and take charge’.
What more can we say when it has all been said by queen B. Doesn’t this reassure us of the posibilities of our dreams?… this comes from a woman whom most of us think has all her business under control, but it also tells us that she sees the need for women to rise because it seems like most women are sleeping on their dreams and talents.

I personally am not where I want to be in life, or should I say, I feel like there is still a whole new world I need to explore  in order for me to finally reach my destination. This doesn’t mean I shouldn’t feel proud of what I have already achieved so far. Remember we do not focus on how far we still have to go, rather how far we have come from and that should motivate us to press on and  pat ourselves on the shoulder for all the effort we have put in.

One awesome quote that I really like states that, “When we are motivated by goals that have deep meaning, by dreams that need completion, by pure love that needs expressing, then we truly live life.”
So I am saying that You have not yet lived until you follow your dreams. Jump off of the cliff and  explore the unkown world where you will figure out talents you never knew you had.

Author: Eve Bodirwa

I hope this post encourages you to get out of your comfort zone and follow your dreams. Remember to write everything down in your journal and do not wait for when you are ready, there is never such a time. Arise woman of stature.

xoxoxo….

Leave a Reply

